day of hearts

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I found this red velvet crinkle cookies recipe on foodgawker and I thought it would be the perfect baked goods to make for everyone. It’s pretty easy too.  The hardest part for me was finding the red velvet cake mix, I went to at least 5 different markets before finding it.  

I have the Martha Stewart scoring board that can create envelopes and boxes which allowed me to create a 4 x 4 x 2 box, the heart cookies fits perfectly. I ran out of double sided tape, so to make sure the boxes don’t fall apart, I tied ribbons around each of them.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Valentine’s Day, either spending it with a lover or a loved one. xoxo.

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “day of hearts

  1. Mejie! says:

    so cute!!!!

  2. Ted says:

    my box of cookies never arrived. wtf?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

