Secret Santa 2011

We usually start off the evening by going around and guessing who has whom.  I guessed Joanna since she sent out a mass message calling her Secret Santa “dorkus.” Just to clarify, Secret Santa is the giver, not the receiver.  I usually just throw the word Secret Santa around in an interchangeable manner.  I guess I’ve been wrong all these years.

So it turned out that she was calling her Secret Santa a dorkus, which turned out to be me anyways.  Yes, I drew Joanna’s name.  She was the only person to ask for a handmade gift, a scrapbook, as if she knew I would draw her name.  Everyone else asked for gift cards, make up, or books.

I guess I could’ve gotten her something general from her wish list, but I probably would’ve felt guilty if I didn’t make her something. I guess my only request next year would be to have more time, I reckon it could’ve turned out better if we didn’t draw the names less than two weeks ago.

Merry Christmas Joanna, from your Secret Santa.  This is this the scrapbook I made her, 2011 in a nutshell. It starts with the kick off of 2011 in Taiwan and Hong Kong.  With me being abroad the first half of 2011, the next set of pictures will cut to my return to the states in July. (The great thing about making someone a scrapbook, is making sure you’re in most of the pictures.)  The 2nd half of the year was filled with weekend getaways to Vegas, San Francisco, and New York.  The last two pages will have the pictures we took last night at our secret santa exchange. (Don’t worry Jo, I’ll print the pics for you.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was very surprised to find out that Vicky was my secret santa.  It was good to mix things up with drawnames.com. I pass on the torch, Tracy can finally be someone else’s Secret Santa from now on.  My pinterest came into good use, cause I had forgotten to list on the gift exchange website the Anthopologie apron I wanted.  I love it!!  I’m going to look so stylish in the kitchen,  now I can retire my TapEx barista apron. She also got me the Bobbi Brown brush cleaning spray.  I’ve had my brushes for years and have been meaning to clean them.  THANKS SECRET SANTA!

Vicky & I

Candid of us looking over the scrapbook

Happy Christmas Eve!

Leave a Reply

